Why join a church?

When my husband Bobby decided we should join the church I found myself wondering why. I really didn’t have any knowledge of why one should join a church and also for some reason I had reservations about it.
So now I decide to do a google search and see if I can find any Biblical reasons for joining a church. Here is what I found: http://biblicalspirituality.org/pwhyj.html
Just click on that link to go to the printable version of an excerpt from a book by, Donald S. Whitney entitled, “Spiritual Disciplines Within the Church”. This article gives many reasons for joining a which I had not realized had a biblical foundation even within the teachings of Jesus Christ.
I felt the need to share this with whomever may be reading this blog. You never know when someone else may have the same questions you have. If you have a question please feel free to ask and if we know how to answer it we will. If we don’t we will find someone who does.
God bless you and Merry Christmas to all!
Deboriah Greeson

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Add to Technorati Favorites

RSS Deboriah’s Cozy Corner

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
