Holiness

I read the book “The Pursuit of Holiness” by Jerry Bridges and I highly recommend it! After I finished reading it God awakened me in the middle of the night bathed in His Holiness! It was awesome and frightening at the same time. I felt like crawling under a rock. Woke up and thew my hands in the air crying Holy, Holy, Holy. 
I don’t care what anybody thinks of me. You can think me crazy or fanatical but I know what I am talking about. Do not play with God! He is patient and long suffering this is true. I know this because He has shown me nothing but mercy and grace. But as our Father He also corrects those He loves. Once you are mature enough to accept His correction there is no limit to what He can do with you! You will never grow in Him unless you give yourself to Him lock, stock and barrel! 
Seek Him and you will find Him, Knock and the door will be opened! To those who ask it shall be given. 
But God knows those that are playing and there will come a time when they will be cut off and thrown into the fire. It is written in the Word in several places. Here is one example: Matthew 7:19 Every tree that does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire. …It is in old and new testament alike. 
These are not words of hate but of love. They are warnings! If one has been warned that a storm is coming and they have years or days even to get out of its path and they just stand there then what can they expect? It happens all the time with the hurricanes and we have seen people just sit in their homes and watch them fall down around them. Then somebody else has to risk their lives trying to save them because they would not listen! 
I am writing this because God laid it on my heart to do so. If you are entertaining a doctrine of Grace without striving for Holiness then you are fooling yourself. I will not argue this point! This isn’t saying that one has to be perfect but that we should seek, knock, and ask daily and grow in relationship with God. If we don’t then we will miss the boat. 
A relationship with Jesus is like a marriage. You have to work on it! And as you work on it you grow closer to Him and the old things just start dropping off like rotten linen. It is an awesome experience and will only serve to make life better in every way! Jesus came so that we could have abundant life! John 10:10 
For years I didn’t do this because I believed the Grace thing and didn’t strive for Holiness. Even after waking in the night with the manifestation of His HOLINESS upon me I failed to understand that I must walk in holiness. I didn’t think it was possible! This caused all sorts of horrible things in my life including sickness. I now find myself feeling better and I am even sitting straighter! God is healing me because of my obedience to Him! I can feel it! I pray that you too can find the grace to put pride aside and walk hand in hand with Jesus. HE IS THE WAY, THE TRUTH, AND THE LIFE! NO MAN CAN ENTER INTO THE PRESENCE OF GOD WITHOUT HIM.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Add to Technorati Favorites

RSS Deboriah’s Cozy Corner

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
